Options

My turn to do it again! :)

LuckyJLuckyJ Member Posts: 1,240

Hello to all! Some will know me from the other two forum from the Little guy and the T@B forum, but for other, I will be like a new kid ( well, a 47 yr old kido) that enjoy road travel and camping adventures, on and off road (see here as overlanding)

We are french canadian (that will explain some of the syntax and speling mistake I will do), that lives in Les Escoumins Quebec, loves the outdoor, all four seasons, see here very cold and snowy winters (up to 26 feet of snow per winter) and summer that are no too warm. And prefer to travel/camp in the spring and fall, cause less bugs and less people on the roads. :). We love dogs, and travel when possible with my 85 lbs Alaskan malamuth 5 1/2 yrs old female.

So here I go.

The name is Luc, I'm a Paramedic came up to the Tear drop trailer world last may, when me and my GF Rachel who is a social worker, drove past an RV dealer near Quebec city and we were hook! Had to stop, and only couple weeks after, we pulled the trigger. We purchase a 2017 T@G Max Outback edition. I fell in love with the overall look, the bigger tires and fenders, the front aluminium cargo rack and tong box, she fell in love with the bed and kitchen area and the possibility of quick set-up cause we have a tendancy to move every day.

The main TV is a 2005 jeep wrangler LJ with manual transmission, secondary TV will be a 2005 Nissan X-Trail (that is Canada only or europeen) also manual and 4wd (once I reorder the drive shaft later this fall it is front wd).

We wanted the regular width T@G cause it will better follow the jeep when in the back and FS road (we have thousands of kms just a begins just a few km north of us) and did not care for the microwave and king size bed. The TD and jeep body are within less than an in difference.

I will rezise some pics and post them here.