Battery Drain

We are trying to figure out how to charge our battery with shoreline. We bought our Tag 2 weeks ago. First trip we had shore power. Stored our trailer as is in the garage. This weekend we had a basic campsite. While camping the 2 days we had our battery switched to on the entire weekend. Used it for charging phone, water pump, etc. Sunday morning we had no power. The battery had died. What gives? Newbie here trying to understand why the solar panel wasn't charging the battery.

Comments

• Fourman110Fourman110 Member Posts: 229

What specific battery do you have? What solar panel and solar controller?

“I'm T@G-ing Out"
    Jay

• JamesDowJamesDow Member Posts: 632

Need more information.
    What year tag?
    How old is your battery?
    How did you know the battery was fully charged?
    Do you have something to know your voltage?

• Plug in to the T@G 12 volt adapters.
    • Volt Ohm Multimeter.

I purchased my 2018 used and changed out the Super Start battery within the first two years. Got a Interstate battery from CostCo ($78.99). Been doing very well since I got it. The CostCo Interstate battery weighed 10 pounds more than the original T@G Super Start. A lot more lead. If it lasts 3 years, I will be happy.
    I use a Renogy solar suitcase while camping. At home, I charge and maintain with a Schumacher Charger and Maintainer. Saves wear and tear on the T@G controller.
    Should not matter much, but I have more faith in a dedicated unit.

Be aware that the water pump does draw more than you might think.
    Hope to lean more information.
    Good Travels!

││││

• CnCTaginCnCTagin Member Posts: 10

We have a 2021 T@g XL BD with a solar package - not sure what the mfg is of this panel at the moment. and the there isn't a controller. That i am aware of.
    Our battery came with -its a CrossCountry Marine Battery DC24 came new. Mfg of Tag june 2020.