Amplock Tls2, anybody

JohnnyLocoJohnnyLoco Member Posts: 198
edited August 2021 in Modifications & Upgrades

Comments

• zgfiredudezgfiredude Member Posts: 204

Interesting, that's the first I've seen it. It looks solid, seems like it would work. But it doesn't secure the chains (that I saw looking quickly).

'21 T@G 5w Boondock, 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser B)

• LuckyJLuckyJ Member Posts: 1,240
    edited August 2021

@zgfiredude said:
    Interesting, that's the first I've seen it. It looks solid, seems like it would work. But it doesn't secure the chains (that I saw looking quickly).

What is the porpuse of locking the chains, when someone who want the trailer could easily rig the locked chains with and other chain, only using the same type of hooks?

• JohnnyLocoJohnnyLoco Member Posts: 198
    edited August 2021

There is no reason to lock chains. I’m a twenty year soldier and a prior trailer thief.

I was just trying to make sure it fits.

You can steal a tag regardless of security measures but this might slow down the crackheads a real boot would probably be the best deterrent

@JohnnyLoco said:
    There is no reason to lock chains. I’m a twenty year soldier and a prior trailer thief.

I was just trying to make sure it fits.

You can steal a tag regardless of security measures but this might slow down the crackheads a real boot would probably be the best deterrent

I agree with you on the slow down part. And I am no former trailer thief but If I wanted to steel a trailer, I know how easy it would be. 😊

• zgfiredudezgfiredude Member Posts: 204

I merely mention it as a difference between that lock and others. The chains are a concern to some, thanks for the attack. :o

'21 T@G 5w Boondock, 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser B)

• HikinMikeHikinMike Member Posts: 400

I use one similar to that (it works well) plus other devices as too.

2019 T@G Boondock Edge 5W
    2017 Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro
    2022 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon 4xe