Options

An interesting radio upgrade perhaps?

WilliamAWilliamA Member Posts: 1,311
edited September 2018 in Products & Accessories

Hey all,
In addition to my trailer, I've been looking for a new head-unit (radio) to replace the one in my Jeep. I've been poring over my research for a few months now and have decided upon a 10.1 inch screen Seicane head unit to replace my Jeep radio entirely. I won't go into the full-boat details, but it's basically a 10 inch tablet grafted to a mounting system with a CANBUS to make it play with the car switches and outputs. It's bluetooth, wifi, cellular, multi-input and output (cameras, GPS, DVR etc) and basically upgrade-able with any app that works with Android 8.0 operating system. I'm after it in my Jeep for the on-road/offroad navigation possibilities as well as DVR and a multitude of other functions my Jeep just doesn't have or offers (GPS) but is prohibitively (enormously, stupidly) expensive from Jeep. While this job may not seem to be the cat's meow for trailers, I'm penning this because they also offer a double-din universal unit (in 7 inch screen size) for double-din replacements. I'm posting the information link for the double-din universal here:https://www.seicane.com/2-din-universal-touchscreen-android-radio-gps-navigation-system-with-wifi-bluetooth-music-usb-obd2-aux-radio-backup-camera-steering-wheel-control-s181015e

There is currently a lot of information on youtube in reference to the head unit and not all of it is good. I don't advocate that it would be easy and it won't be for the faint of heart (wiring and swearing and disassembly and modifying etc) but we'll see....