Options

Battery Life?

Still a newbie here. My wife and I are spending our first night without Shore power. Can the fantastic fan run all night on a 12 volt battery fully charged? Should I unplug from the vehicle? If I remain plugged into the vehicle through the night will my fantastic fan automatically draw from the vehicle battery if the camper battery is dead? As I was driving down the highway should I have disconnected or turned off the camper battery? I know a lot of stuff is probably in my manual but I do not have it with me.

Comments

• Options
    2jgcampers2jgcampers Member Posts: 47

When we had no shore power, we didn't use the fan, or much of any electric power. Used battery powered lantern instead. Here's a URL of a chart from the T@B forum. I don't know which trailer model or battery (batteries?) you have. Hope this helps. You might want to carry a copy of your manual with you on a thumb drive, and any other helpful info you copy from the forums.

https://us.v-cdn.net/5021717/uploads/editor/xk/v9y8w5wnplp2.png

Twojs&Guinness&OD

• Options
    2jgcampers2jgcampers Member Posts: 47

Oops! Forgot to say have some fun (travel with the battery switch on).

Twojs&Guinness&OD

• Options
    LightningdonLightningdon Member Posts: 110

If you are not using the fridge, you can run the fan, lights, and watch a few flicks without worrying about your battery. On the original battery, you will get 2-3 days on battery alone using your lights as needed, the fan, and entertainment center if you don't use the fridge. The fridge is the hog in your rig.

• Options
    CccjimCccjim Member Posts: 34

Sorry I didn't mention I have a 2017 tag. I thought I was leaving the question on the tag forum. Does the tag fridge freezer also draw a lot of power?

• Options
    Michigan_MikeMichigan_Mike Administrator Posts: 517