Options

newbie - fantastic fan, outside shower hose, tv hook up.

I'm new to this. Just bought my T@G less than a year ago. I absolutely love it. The one issue I have is that the manual isn't very helpful for many things and the dealer I bought from didn't seem to know too much about this particular camper. Okay, I changed the glass 4w fuse and it's still not working. what else can I do? While I'm at it, I still can't figure out how to hook up that outdoor shower hose. It swirly blue hose just doesn't seem to fit into the camper?? Also, trying to hook my computer or phone up to my tv so i can play shows that are stored on my devices is challenging. I configure it one way and i get sound with no picture. another way I get picture with no sound. Help!

Comments

• Options
    SueBHunnySueBHunny Member Posts: 133

The fantastic fan sometime gets stuck. Try opening and closing it a few times without being particularly gentle. This should shake loose the stuck plunger and then it will work. I've been through this too.

Sorry that I can't help with the other two issues. I don't have an outside shower and I've never turned on my television.

Sue
    State College, PA
    2015 T@G Max
    2012 Subaru Outback

• Options
    LuckyJLuckyJ Member Posts: 1,240
    edited April 2019

@SueBHunny said:
    The fantastic fan sometime gets stuck. Try opening and closing it a few times without being particularly gentle. This should shake loose the stuck plunger and then it will work. I've been through this too.

Sorry that I can't help with the other two issues. I don't have an outside shower and I've never turned on my television.

About the fan, that plunger switch mentionned here, in order to work, the cover need to be open far enough for the switch to let current pass.

And you have the on/off switch with the 4 speed from 0 to 4 and also the in an out switch that is off in the center position.