List of Accessories, what I got so far...

I just got a 2020 T@G Edge and thought this list of gear I've been getting might be useful. I hope you enjoy it. (I don't get credit for the links; I only wanted to help you save some time since I spent so much doing research). You probably already have this gear. I'm just a newbie who needed to go shopping and had savings for it. Feel free to let me know any thoughts and suggestions.

Comments

• JamesDowJamesDow Member Posts: 632
    edited April 2022

Thanks for sharing your list.
    On the things you are thinking of getting, my top choices would be a refrigerator/freezer like the Norcold 30, A lithium battery like the brand you mention and a generator.
    I think I would stay away from a 12-volt heater, as they consume too much energy. A small 360 watt one would pull in the range of 30 amps (12 volt). On a cold night/morning, you would likely burn through your full battery capacity. As a comparison, a Norcold NRF-30 uses around 4.3 amps.
    If you were to get a lithium battery, you may wish/need to consider a solar panel with a controller. The need for another solar panel would depend on the type of camping you do and if your current 100-watt panel for your Jackery could be adapted for your trailer. (You should be able to add a controller for <$55) If your camping is without shore power for multiple days in a row a passive method of recharging your trailer battery with a solar panel is better in my mind than running a generator or your vehicle for recharge purposes.