Must Have Accessories/Mods

Hi All,
Trailer newbie here...taking my 2020 Tag 5w out for it's second trip this weekend. Thinking about a cross country summer road trip (teacher summers, hooray!). If you had to pick just a couple of favorite, must-have accessories or simple modifications what would you pick?
Thanks!

2018 Mazda CX-5
2020 T@G 5w
Arlington, VA

Comments

• JamesDowJamesDow Member Posts: 632

This to me is a game changer while traveling and at home. Use the adapter and an extension cord and you are good to go.

My next two thoughts would be generator and solar. Especially for long cross country.

Finally, given you have a 2020, I would think about a refrigerator. Norcold NRF30 is what I have.

• Fourman110Fourman110 Member Posts: 229

Im currently on a campout so this is easy. Not all accessories but....

1. Changed Fantastic Fan to Maxxfan Deluxe. Still one of my favorite things.

2. Griddle, pot with lid lock with ability to drain (can't remeberinfomercial but handy), square frying pan that covers both burners, small camping teapot.

3.Camco winterizing kit. Makes the job do much easier in winter and spring. 4. Duraflame log (and a blowtorch) for campfire. Only use 1 permfire but fire starts every time.

5. Air Chair and stand. Oddly comfortable seating.

6. 200w solar. By the time I can make a reservation most electric sites aren't available anymore

7. MyPod kcup coffee maker. I need a cup a day, no more. It's easy with this and the teapot.

8. Tools: harbor freight tool kit. They have one that has about everything. Also an electric drill with a bit that fits the stabilizers) (handy to have a couple of rubber pads for them to sit on).

There's more but these are my favorites....

“I'm T@G-ing Out"
    Jay

Here are two must have mods in my opinion.